.frail.and.flustered.

I could probably sit here and write for about an hour.  I won’t, but I could.  For now, I’ll just expel the short form of the thoughts in my head [mostly for the sake of not forgetting them by morning light], and expound on them at a later date.

1) I am flawed.  Sometimes I forget to consider the consequences of my words and actions, and the way they’ll affect other people.  I am the queen of mentally condemning others for not thinking about the way their words and actions affect the people around them, and yet I am chief of these.  And I usually manage to hurt most the people I love the most with this tendency.

2) You’d think that it would be easier to find your way into a deepening relationship with Christ if you grew up in church.  This is not always the case.  Sometimes I think starting from scratch would be easier; no well-formed and well-intentioned false narratives to tear down in order to get started.

3) The Lord is sufficient, and He alone, to supply my needs and the needs of those around me. 

My heart is tired, and yet in His grip.

Leave a Reply

