30 Day Shred – day 10 progress photos

So this set of progress photos is going to be a little different.  I wasn’t initially intending to put these out there for the world to see, so the first set I did, day one, were taken in my bra and underwear.  Which I refuse to put on the internet.  [Am I one of the only crazies who thinks there’s a difference between a two-piece swimsuit and my underwear? If so, so be it!]  So this post is for the progress photos from today, day 10 of the 30 Day Shred.  If you are of the female persuasion and would like to see the before pictures, let me know in the comments section, and I can certainly send them to you privately.

I’m very happy with the progress so far.  I can see changes happening, but more importantly at this point, I can FEEL the changes. I have more endurance for the workout, more energy after the workout, it’s easier to say no to crappy food than it was ten days ago…it’s been great. 🙂 I would highly recommend this workout to anyone who’s just starting out.  It’s tough, but doable.  And it’s offering results quickly enough that keeping my motivation isn’t hard.  I see the differences between me now and me ten days ago–and I want to see MORE.  So I keep going!

I supposed it’s important to know what my goals are here.  I don’t want to lose weight.  I am at a perfectly healthy weight for my height right now [155 lbs, 5’11], and I have no desire to change that.  My goal isn’t to lose weight, but to start eating healthier, exercising more often, and getting more FIT, which I believe will impact the fat/muscle content of my body.  I would like to see my overall muscle tone increase; stomach, arms, legs, back, etc.  Increased flexibility and better posture, more energy and endurance.  These are my goals.  Not to lose weight, but to gain health and strength.

Be encouraged, ladies.  You can work out.  You can work out hard.  You can be healthier in ten days than you are right now.

DO IT.

2 thoughts on “30 Day Shred – day 10 progress photos

  1. Carrie L says:

    Thanks, lady! I need that! I turn 35 in 21 days and had totally intended to hop on your wagon a week ago. I’m in and I’m totally counting tomorrow as day 2! Good job! =)

    • indirtysoil says:

      Get it, girl!! 🙂 It’s been tough…I’m not used to working out much because I’m not used to needing to. But it has definitely been worth it. Even on the mornings when I wake up and the absolute LAST thing I want to do is work out, I always feel so good after I do. Get after it, and don’t look back! I’m here to encourage anytime you need it. Blessings to you and your beautiful family!

Leave a Reply

