31 days of something yet to be determined

One of my favorite authors, Emily P. Freeman, is doing something awesome.  A 31-day series of blogs on a particular topic.  In fact, she’s connected with a far larger group of bloggers, all of whom who are doing the same thing.  I love this concept and hate it simultaneously.  We’ll start first with why I hate it.  I hate it because it requires two things that are certainly not strengths of mine: consistency and focus.  Writing every single day for 31 days feels like a marathon to me.  And limiting myself to one particular topic feels impossible.

So why do I love this idea?

Because, y’all, I love a good challenge.  So count me in.

Since I just got wind of this challenge earlier today, I’m running a bit behind.  And because I’m far, far too anal-retentive about these things to just commit to a topic without letting the idea age and take on some kind of shape, my topic will be announced tomorrow.  If all goes according to plan.  I won’t lie, it may not; because really, plans are not all that reliable, especially mine.  My 31 days may go from October 5 to November 5.  And if so, I’ll roll with it.

And until then, I’m going to go sleep on it.

Leave a Reply

