hippie hookups [a grateful heart and a giveaway]

I don’t know if you know this, but this Thursday is Thanksgiving!

I, for one, am super excited.  This is the first Thanksgiving that Josh and I will be spending together as our own little tiny family unit. While it’s definitely going to be an adjustment, since we’re both accustomed to spending the holidays with our extended families as well as each other, as the day gets closer, I’m getting more and more excited.

I mean, let’s face it…I love this man.  [More on that tomorrow…] I love that I get to be his family, and that we get to start our own family together, and that we get to create our own holiday traditions.  Which brings me to…

Tradition number one! This year, we’re going to start a gratitude journal together on Thanksgiving.  I love this, because writing to and with each other has always been a part of who we are as a couple, which makes this whole thing just so us.  Every year, each of us (and eventually our kiddos, God willing) will write three things that we’re thankful for in our journal.  I’m looking forward to this so much, to be honest.  To looking back in the years to come and seeing all the ways God has shown us His provision, all the things we consider blessings from year to year.  I’m excited.

So what are you thankful for this year?

To commemorate the beginning of the holiday season, I’m doing my first giveaway! The first person to answer the gratefulness question, either on the blog or on my Facebook, will be the happy recipient of some pretty fabulous handmade body scrub!!

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaand, GO.

3 thoughts on “hippie hookups [a grateful heart and a giveaway]

  1. Kesha says:

    I’m particularly thankful for my husband as well. Every day, i think, “I really don’t deserve this man.” We’re so blessed with great husbands.

    I hope you have a wonderful Thanksgiving, Audra! I love your idea for a gratitude journal for your family!

    • indirtysoil says:

      🙂 I completely agree. I couldn’t ask for anyone more wonderful to share life with.

      I hope you guys enjoy the holiday together, sweet girl! Are you guys headed home, or spending it in Seattle?

      • Kesha says:

        David is actually in Dallas on business right now, and he’ll be flying back on Thanksgiving morning. We’re planning to spend the rest of the weekend having fun together on our own at home, too! This is also our first year to break away together on our own for the holidays. It feels very healthy for our relationship, as well. 😉

        Enjoy yourselves and the time together!

Leave a Reply

